16 Things I Know Are True But Haven’t Quite Learned Yet

Thought Catalog

There’s a difference between knowing something and living as if it were true. These truths are all lingering on that awkward threshold, for me anyway.

R Barraez D´LuccaR Barraez D´Lucca

1) The sooner you do something, the more of your life you get to spend with that thing done — even though it takes less effort (or at least no more) than it will later. It’s the ultimate sure-thing investment and I pass it up all the time.

2) I never regret working out. I can’t count the number of times I’ve negotiated with myself to work out the next day instead of today because I’m worried it will be a “bad workout.” I seldom have a bad day on a day that I work out.

3) Whenever I’m playing with my phone I am only shortening my life. A smartphone is useful if you have a specific thing you want to…

View original post 777 more words

Leave a Reply

